top of page

Poetry: Myself The Elf


Every year at Christmas time I stand knee high in toys

That I must patiently wrap for all the girls and boys.

I am an elf, Second Class, one of Santa’s very own.

But I have to keep it secret and never let it be known.

I don’t think that it’s fair for even Rudolph is known far and wide.

I wrap each package carefully and with a lot of pride.

I may not have the magic like any First Class Elf

All I can do is wrap the package and put it on the shelf.

But when I get my Elf’s Magic I’ll be in elf class number one. Then I can make toys like rest and even make them run.

Supreme Elf, that’s an elf’s highest goal.

And when I reach that I’ll deliver presents with Santa from pole to pole.

But even then at that high stage I fear

I won’t be known like Santa and his famous reindeer.

Well it just isn’t fair and it just isn’t right.

I work very hard at being an elf and staying out of sight.

But I want to be a famous elf; I don’t want to hide anymore.

So don’t be surprised this Christmas Eve if I show up at your door.

And if you find it in your heart to leave a treat for me

You may just find something special lying under your Christmas Tree.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic

FOLLOW ME

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Classic

© 2023 by Samanta Jonse. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page