top of page

Poetry: Child of the Light


When angels sing they speak your name, I hear them every night.

They whisper that you’re in Heaven now; a child of the light.

But you still live within my heart and stir my very soul

And I’m trying to keep my self control.

Another day has come and gone; another year goes by.

Today I stopped to think of you with a tear drop in my eye.

When angels cry the weep for me because I’m all alone

And I don’t know how to find my way home.

When the angels came, they took you from me, this I can’t deny

But I don’t know how to tell you good bye; Lord knows I’ve tried

But I don’t know how to tell you good bye.

It’s over and done; I just don’t know how to tell you good bye.


Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
bottom of page